Leave this field empty

The Geoffrey Marel Medal

The Geoffrey Marel Medal is an annual award that honours the exceptional national and trans-Tasman contribution that the recipient has made to promoting prevocational training and significantly impacted on the work of CPMEC and Postgraduate Medical Councils. The Award is made by the Confederation of Postgraduate Medical Education Council in consultation with the State and Territory Post Graduate Medical Councils.

To view award criteria click here

2016 Geoffrey Marel Medallist - not awarded

Previous Winners

2015  Not awarded

2014 Professor John Nacey

2013 Dr Jagdishwar Singh

2012 Associate Professor Elizabeth Chalmers and Associate Professor Terry Brown

2011   Professor Fiona Lake and Dr Gerard Ryan

2010   Ms Debbie Paltridge

2009   Professor Louis Landau

2008   Dr Gregory Keogh

2007   Professor Barry McGrath

 2006   Professor Peter Roeser

2005   Dr Patrick Hertnon and Professor Geoffrey Dahlenburg

2004   Dr Simon Willcock and Mr Robert Wells

2003   Professor Alan Walker

2002   Dr Peter Livingstone