Leave this field empty

CPMEC Clinical Educator of the Year Award

 The nominee should be a clinical educator who has made a major contribution to the education and training of junior doctors.

 It is expected that the nominee would meet some or all of the following criteria:

  • A significant contribution to teaching of junior doctors (this should extend beyond bedside teaching)
  • A significant contribution to mentoring of junior doctors
  • A track record as an advocate for junior doctor education and training in the workplace and beyond, including a contribution to Postgraduate Medical Councils (or equivalent)
  • A track record of developing innovative programs and approaches for junior doctors
  • A track record of promoting the well-being of junior doctors

The 2016 CPMEC Clinical Educator of the Year Award was presented to Dr Monica Gope from Western Australia.

The state and territory winners for 2016 were:

Northern Territory:    Dr Simon Quilty

Victoria:   Dr Rachael Coutts

New South Wales:   Dr Logan Carroll

South Australia:    Dr Jacob Alexander

Western Australia:    Dr Monica Gope

Queensland:    Dr Randipsingh Bindra

New Zealand:   DrJules Schofield

Previous Winners:-

2015: Dr Mary Wicks (NT)

2014 Dr Lynn Hemmings (TAS)

2013 Dr Pat Alley (NZ)

2012  Lynne Denby (VIC) & Amanda Cawthorne-Crosby (NT)

2011   Dr David Oldham (WA)

2010   Dr Richard Tarala (WA)