Leave this field empty

Return to Australian Curriculum Framework Homepage

National Steering Group

The National Steering Group has been set up to oversee the implementation of the Curriculum Framework. The implementation process will be guided by the need to provide PGY1 & PGY2 trainees with a high quality educational and training experience supported by robust feedback on progress made towards achieving the capabilities described in the Framework. It is recognised that the ultimate goal of the Framework is to provide prevocational doctors with a solid foundation for safe healthcare in hospitals and other settings.

CPMEC established the National Steering Group with membership drawn from a wide group of Stakeholders including:

  • Postgraduate Medical Councils
  • Australian Medical Council
  • Committee of Presidents of Medical Colleges
  • Medical Deans of Australian & New Zealand
  • AMA Council for Doctors in Training
  • Health Workforce Principal's Committee
  • Australian Department of Health & Ageing
  • Australian Medical Students' Association
  • Medical Training Review Panel
  • Patient Safety Education Representative


Member  Stakeholder Representation
Greg Keogh (Chair)  IMET
Andrew Perry AMACDT
Barry Baker CPMC
Barry McGrath AMC
Jenepher Martin RACS
Louis Landau HWPC
Merrilyn Walton Patient Safety Education rep
Jamie Alexander AMSA
Liz Farmer  MDANZ
Judy Searle Department of Health and Aging
Jag Singh CPMEC
 Debbie Paltridge

 National Project Coordinator (Secretary)

Please CLICK HERE to view Terms of Reference